Monthly Meetings

BFWSD has monthly board meetings on the second Thursday of every month at the BFWSD Office located at 4161 Recreational Road 255 W, Brookeland, Texas 75931


Board Of Directors

BFWSD is managed by an elected Board of Directors. Each Director on the Board is a resident or a property owner within the boundaries of the District. The Board of Directors conduct a meeting, usually every month to transact the business of the District. These meetings are open to the public and you are welcome to attend the Districts Meetings.

President: Bob Sealy
Mr. Sealy resides in Brookeland, and also retains a business on the Forest Hills WS. Mr. Sealy's term expires in May 2026.

Vice President: Greg Strouse
Mr. Strouse resides in Brookeland, and also owns a house in the Mulberry WS. Mr. Strouse's term will expire in 2026.

Secretary: John Dixon
Mr. Dixon resides in Brookeland. Mr. Dixon's term expires in May 2026.

Treasurer: Roland Bernard
Mr. Bernard resides in Brookeland. Mr. Bernard's term expires in May 2024.

Member: Melody Wright
Ms. Wright resides in Toledo Village, Ms. Wright's term expires in May 2024.

Minutes and Agenda

Access the Meeting Agendas and Minutes here: